Personnel

General Phone Number: 704-920-4200
1401 Bethpage Rd.
Click for a map of department locations.

Wilmer Melton, III

Director of Public Works
704-920-4200
WMelton@cityofkannapolis.com

Michael Rattler

Assistant Public Works Director
704-920-4200
MRattler@cityofkannapolis.com


James Waldroup

Transportation Manager
JWaldroup@cityofkannapolis.com


Michael Dodge

Stormwater Manager
MDodge@cityofkannapolis.com


David Fargo

Water Resources Manager
DFargo@cityofkannapolis.com


John Erickson

Water Treatment Plant Manager
704-932-3904
JErickson@cityofkannapolis.com


Wendy Patterson

Engineering Technician
WPatterson@cityofkannapolis.com


J. Lynn Kerley

Engineering Technician
JKerley@cityofkannapolis.com


Jerome Blakeney

Warehouse & Facilities Manager
JBlakeney@cityofkannapolis.com


Misty Lippard

City Engineer
MLippard@awck.com

Sharnelle G. Simpson

Environmental Outreach Coordinator
704-920-4200
SSimpson@cityofkannapolis.com

Anita Thacker

Administrative Assistant
704-920-4200
AThacker@cityofkannapolis.com