Stewart-Haas Racing Wins NASCAR Title

Tony Stewart just became first owner/driver to win the title on NASCAR’s Sprint Cup Series championship since 1992. This is his third NASCAR Sprint Cup championship. Stewart is a co-owner of Stewart-Haas Racing, based in Kannapolis. The team operates out of a 140,000 square foot facility at the Gateway Business Park with more than 150 employees. Exciting new changes for the team include the hiring of Steve Addington as Stewart’s crew chief and the addition of Danica Patrick to Sprint Cup series for 2012.

Leave a Reply